Welcome to Outdoor Nevada!

I was born and raised in Reno, Nevada.  I have been enjoying all the outdoor activities this area has to offer for almost 25 years. On any given weekend it is not unusual for me to go to the top of a mountain just because it’s there. I have been to some of Nevada’s highest points and experienced the amazing views on the top.

I want to share some of my experiences with you and show how beautiful the desert can be from some of the most remote spots in Nevada. Many of t these areas there is evidence of only a handful of people had ever been there. It’s a unique feeling to know you are among the few to have ever journeyed into such a remote location.

My goal is to make my readers feel like they have been there and experienced these areas with me. I will do my best to share the challenges and experiences of the journey there. A picture is worth a thousand words, and in light of this, I will provide several pictures and even some video to further enhance your understanding of the beauty that remote Nevada has to offer.

I am really looking forward to sharing the beauty of the desert. People assume there desert in bleak, plain, dull, and empty. In reality, it is full of wildlife such as wild mustangs, deer, and antelope just to name a few.  Outdoor Nevada is an amazing place and my hope is to be able to show you some of its most unique features. 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Outdoor Nevada!

  1. Pingback: Nevada’s Spings | TravisChristiansen

  2. Pingback: Aqua Range at the Grand Sierra Resort | TravisChristiansen

Leave a comment